fishkeeping-iom
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

My Planted Vision 180

5 posters

Page 1 of 2 1, 2  Next

Go down

My Planted Vision 180 Empty My Planted Vision 180

Post  ro0bi Mon 17 Jan 2011, 1:33 am

Hi Guys,
After long, long time the forum is back and I have more good news.bounce
I have new tank to show Very Happy. I have been staring at it for at least two months or so trying to make a 'master plan' to develop a stunning planted tank with some theme in it. Unfortunately as soon as I got substrate in the tank I could not wait any longer and started planting without much consideration. In effect it is a bit red, compared to my old 'GREEN' record 96. But all in all it does not look that bad (my opinion only) so have a look for yourselves and let me know what you think Smile

15/11/2010 3 weeks after completing the cycling:
My Planted Vision 180 Imgp7310

and tonight 17/01/2011, please note that I have taken a picture after lights switch of so all plants are 'closed' and there was some grooming done just 3 days ago so some of the plants look a bit tatty.
Surprised
My Planted Vision 180 Imgp7610
ro0bi
ro0bi

Back to top Go down

My Planted Vision 180 Empty Re: My Planted Vision 180

Post  cjmurphy Mon 17 Jan 2011, 12:32 pm

Looks great ro0bi.

In my mind its how a fresh water tank should look, replicating the fishes real life surrounding's! Smile
cjmurphy
cjmurphy
Admin

https://fishkeeping-iom.forumotion.com

Back to top Go down

Post  Jon Mon 17 Jan 2011, 9:17 pm

Impressive looking tank, I note all your plants look healthy and clean, do you do anything to promote that appearence?

I ask as any large leafed plants I add to my tank, after a few weeks, develop a deep green algae around the edges.

I have a couple of green Cabomba and swordplants, and a lot of vallisneria. Any advice would be appreciated.

Jon

Back to top Go down

My Planted Vision 180 Empty algae